Boards and Committees

Current Board Vacancies

Julie Hennessy
120 South Florida Avenue, DeLand, FL 32720


DATE:                          May 3, 2021


TO:                              MAYORAND COMMISSIONERS


FROM:                        JULIEA. HENNESSY, CITY CLERK


RE:                              Announcement of Board Vacancies





The term for Seat 7 on the Downtown CRA has expired. The CRA shall consist of seven members, to include the five City Commissioners plus two additional persons who shall be appointed by the City Commission.  The two additional members shall either be City residents or shall be engaged in business within the Downtown Redevelopment District, i.e., own a business, practice a profession, perform a service for compensation, or serve as an officer or director of a corporation or other business entity engaged in business within the Downtown Redevelopment District.  Terms are for four (4) years.


INTENT: To direct the rehabilitation, conservation, and/or redevelopment of the Downtown Redevelopment Area as necessary for the public health, safety, morals or welfare of the residents of the City of DeLand. [Resolution Nos: 84-3, 84-10,84-13, 84-17, 84-27 and 91-47]




Mr. Bo Davenport has resigned from the Spring Hill CRA. The governing body of the Spring Hill CRA consists of seven (7) representatives, of which two (2) are members of the Volusia County Council, three (3) are members of the DeLand City Commission, one (1) is a citizen of the unincorporated area of Spring Hill appointed by the County Council, and one (1) is a citizen of the incorporated area of Spring Hill appointed by the City Commission.    Terms are for four (4) years.

The purpose of the CRA is to work jointly with the County Council in the completion of a redevelopment plan for the Spring Hill area in an effort to eliminate the blighted area of the Spring Hill community for the benefit of the residents therein and to offer the residents an improved quality of life.

[F.S.163.410; Reso 04-55]





The Public Mural Art Committee shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the City Commission, all of whom shall have a background or other involvement in artwork as determined by the City Commission and such other qualifications as established by Resolution adopted from time to time by the City Commission. A majority of the members shall either live, work, volunteer or own property in the Greater DeLand Area.


[Ord. 2021-18]


Appointments are tentatively scheduled for the May 17, 2021 Regular Meeting of the City Commission.  Applications are available in the City Clerk’s office in City Hall Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30PM., or on the City’s website.

Related Activity

No items found.
No items found.