Downtown Community Redevelopment Agency


  • Meets as is necessary
  • 1st or 3rd Monday of each month
  • Immediately preceding City Commission meeting
  • Commission Chambers
    120 S Florida Avenue
    DeLand, FL 32720

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Mayor Robert F. Apgar, Seat 1
    Term expires: November 2022
  • Vice Mayor Charles Paiva, Seat 2
    Term expires: November 2024
  • Commissioner Jessica Davis, Seat 3
    Term expires: November 2022
  • Commissioner Christopher Cloudman, Seat 4
    Term expires: November 2024
  • Commissioner Kevin Reid, Seat 5
    Term expires: November 2022
  • Ella Ran, Seat 6
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Bill Budzinski, Seat 7
    Term expires: December 31, 2024


CRA stands for Community Redevelopment Agency. It is a public entity created by a city or county to implement community redevelopment activities. DeLand's downtown CRA Board consists of the five members of the DeLand City Commission and two citizen appointments who must be a resident of, or be engaged in business within the Downtown Redevelopment District. The CRA is charged with undertaking redevelopment functions in the district. It is a decision-making body. City staff works with the CRA Board to carry out the CRA plan and manages the tax increment fund. The Board meets on an as-needed basis, generally before City Commission meetings.


  • Grants for new business
  • Creation and maintenance of downtown streetscapes and improvements to infrastructure to encourage new business development
  • Filling of retail and service space
  • Business promotion and marketing
  • Preparation for new projects including development of mixed use projects on undeveloped parcels
  • Establishment of residential units within the downtown area
  • Creation of a hospitality and conference area

Date Established

  • Established in 1984

Establishing Entity

  • City of DeLand

board member requirements

The governing body of the Downtown CRA consists of seven representatives, five are members of the DeLand City Commission, and two are property owners in Downtown appointed by the City Commission. Terms are for four years.